Woman of Distinction

Each year chapters recognize a "Woman of Distinction." This woman is a chapter member, embodies what it means to be a member of Delta Kappa Gamma Society International, is involved in all phases of the chapter, and makes significant contributions to education. The "Woman of Distinction" is recognized during the Birthday Luncheon at the MSO State Convention.

1977 Dr. Annelle Bonner

1979 Mrs. Mildren Yeates

1981 Miss Mabel Baldwin

1983 Mrs. Dee Thornton Abbott

1985 Mrs. Beatrice Tharp

1987 Mrs. Ruby Carson

1989 Mrs. Anna Faye Kelley-Winders

1991 Mrs. Sandra Reeves

1993 Mrs. Betty DeRuiter

1995 Mrs. Bobbie Smith

1997 Mrs. Rebecca Grantham

1999 Dr. Judy Prine

2001 Mrs. Katherine Bush

2003 Ms. Elaine Moser

2005 Mrs. LeMoyne Graham

2007 Mrs. Virginia Mims

2009 Mrs. Katrina Turk

2011 Mrs. Pam Hernandez

2013 Mrs. Beverly Hesterman

2015 Mrs. Mary Schaub

2017 Mrs. Delores Sheffield

2019 Mrs. Christy Sheffield

2021 Mrs. Andrea McSwain