dee abbott Award

The “Dee Abbott Award” was established in 2014 in honor of Alpha Alpha member, Mrs. Dee Abbott, for her 50 years of dedication and service to education and the Alpha Alpha Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma. The “Dee Abbott Award” is awarded each year to a member of the Alpha Alpha Chapter who best exemplifies the spirit of this award. The recipient will be determined by her service to education and her work and dedication to the Alpha Alpha Chapter.

2014 Mrs. Gayle Draughn

2015 Mrs. Rebecca Grantham

2017 Mrs. Sandra Reeves

2018 Ms. Dianne Kitchens

2019 Ms. Beverly Hesterman

2021 Mrs. Rhonda Sullivan